Quick Links

Quick Links

Downs View Infant School


Staff for 2023-24

Co-Headteachers: Tracy Kent & Sarah Collins

Assistant Headteacher: Emma Stanley

DSL: Tracy Kent and Sarah Collins

Deputy DSLs: Emma Stanley and Claire Smith

Safeguarding Governors: James Howe and Warren Eve


Pupil Premium, Assessment and Data/ ITT/Coaching/Mentoring/SLE/: Sarah Collins

Inclusion Leader/SEN Co/Well-being and involvement: Katie Norman

EYFS Leader: Claire Smith

SLE /SMSC/RE: Claire Smith

Mathematics Leaders: Robyn Garton and Anna Brown

Literacy Leader/ Reading Champion: Emma Stanley and Claire Smith

Science/Outdoor learning/Eco Leader:  Nic Webber

PE Leader: Anna Brown

History: Amelia Redworth

Computing Leader: Amelia Redworth

Art/DT Leader: Zoe Little

Geography Leader: Robyn Garton

Music Leader: Annie Allen

Office Staff

School Business Manager: Hayley Yarnell

School Administrator: Louise Spendlove

School Admin Assistant: Debbie East

Family Liaison Officer: Sam Ansell

Site Manager:  Mike East


EYFS Leader: Claire Smith

Ladybird Class: Claire Smith and Marina Stephens 

Butterflies Class: Sophie Albin, Katie Bewley

Key workers in classes and Garden Room: Sue Scott, Luisa Bennett, Katie Bewley. Katie Redman, Carolyn Palmer and Monia Graham.

Year 1

Year group leader: Amelia Redworth/Anna Brown

Starfish Class: Amelia Redworth and Caron Roberts 

Turtle Class: Annie Allen,  Vicky King (Mon) and Sharon Hubbard (T,W,Th, Fr)

Dolphin Class: Robyn Garton (M,T,W) Anna Brown (W,Th,Fr) Amber Carter,

Key Workers: Richenda Popham, Nicola Friend, Rachel Newton

Year 2

Year group leader: Zoe Little

Snow Leopard Class: Zoe Little and Ella Payne 

Polar Bear Class: Grace Caldwell and Lindsey Reeves

Penguin Class: Nic Webber and Kay Hunt, Leigh Embery Blake and Vicky King (Key workers)


Intervention Leader: Katie Norman

Intervention TA for Language/Speech/Social and Emotional/Talk and Draw therapist: Sam Ansell and Luisa Bennett

Talking and drawing therapist/ Family therapist: Sam Ansell

Breakfast Club Leaders

Anke Pereboom, Dorothy, Sam Ansell (Th Fr)


Ginny Davis, Susan Hall and Helen Oulton 

Midday Supervisors

Krisztina Csete, Leigh Embery-Blake, Laura Ford,  Rachel Newton, Monica Graham , Andrea Tutt, Nicola S, Lisa Windwood, Aneke Pereboom,                                                                                                                    

Deputy Midday Supervisor : Rachel Newton

Senior Midday Supervisor : Kerry Lewis

 (No member of staff has a gross salary of £100,000 or above.)                                                                                                                              

Number of employees whose gross salary exceeds £100k = 0


Privacy Notice